Florida Department of Health, Jacksonville, Florida. Office Directory. You will need to bring: 1. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee. For verification, view the county's Marriage Course Provider List. What if I can't afford to pay the license fee? Marriage License Fees Florida: The standard fee for a marriage license is $93.50. We are an approved premarital course provider in Marion County. View information about obtaining Alachua County marriage licenses such as cost, waiting period, and Clerk performed wedding ceremony including online marriage application. Marriage Certificate Fee: $70.00. County Judge (Main Author) Format: Manuscript/Manuscript on Film Language: English Publication: Salt Lake City, Utah : Filmed by the Genealogical Society of Utah, 1975 Physical: 19 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. History of Judges in Marion County. We will do our best to get you what you need. ), contact the Marion County Clerk of the Court's office at 352-671-5674 or visit the clerk's website here. Marion County Marriage License Requirements Florida Code Title XLIII Domestic Relations Chapter 741 Marriage. Return to Top. 300 Old Main St, Yellville, AR 72687 Ph: 870-449-6226 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Arkansas Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Marriage Licenses from January 1965 through present may be viewed online and printed from www.marioncountyclerk.org. Driving Directions. Serving such communities as Marion, Ocala, Belleview, Dunnellon, Reddick, Mclntosh within Florida’s Marion County. Marion County Marriage Records are official documents that contain information about marriages certified in Marion County, West Virginia. MARRIAGE LICENSE . Both members of the couple must meet the age requirement, present valid forms of identification, and pay a fee. 21.54 miles away Has one office . Within the heart of Marion county is the city of Ocala. To comply with physical distancing guidelines, we will be limiting the number of people in our lobby. Marion County Marriage License Information. 19.86 miles away Has one office . Go There . Authors: Marion County (Florida). As a public service, the Deputy Clerk may also perform marriage ceremonies. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the Clerk's Office. Seminole County deputy clerks are authorized to perform marriage ceremonies. Interesting fact: You can get your Florida marriage license in any county and use it to get married anywhere in Florida! Fees. If paying with credit card … Marriage License Fees: $18.00 – Residents $60.00 – Non-residents. How to obtain copies of vital records such as a birth certificate, birth record, death record, marriage license, marriage record, divorce decree, probate record or naturalization record in Florida counties. Marriage Records Marion County Florida Verify people online by conducting an instant online background check. The Clerk of the Circuit Court acts as agent for the State of Florida for issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741. Premarital Preparation Course for Marion County Premarital Preparation Course By Florida County. You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. The information below will help you be prepared when you come to our office. Putnam County Marriage Records are official documents that contain information about marriages certified in Putnam County, Florida. Email Us. 2. Sumter County, FL . Spouse 1 name and information. 1. 2. Marriage license applications can now be submitted for processing by using our online kiosk. Marriage License Application Information Form . Marion County, Florida Public Records Directory - Quickly find public record sources in the largest human edited public record directory. Available Florida Department of Health Marion County, Florida (FL) Vital Record Types. If you’d prefer, you can buy the marriage license only and get married within the next 60 days anywhere in Florida. Dillon County, SC . Marriage licenses (Marion County, Florida), 1868-1928. $93.50 marriage license fee Same price . County where the marriage license was issued. PUTNAM COUNTY, FLORIDA What is needed to get a Marriage License? Office Directory. Federal or state identification card showing your name and date of birth, such as driver license or passport. Where to write for a copy of your marriage license: Department of HRS Division of Vital Statistics PO Box 210 Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042 Phone: (904) 359-6955 -Or-If you were issued your marriage license in Santa Rosa County, contact: Clerk of Circuit Court Recording Department PO Box 472 Milton, FL 32572 (850) 983-1966 . Address: Clerk Annex, 19 NW Pine Avenue, room 126, Ocala, FL 34475 Phone: (352) 671-5588 Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!) Request your official Marion County FL Marriage Certificate by Mail from Home. Legal Age without Parental Consent: 18. To get married in Oregon, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Marriage Class Online in Florida . Marion County Marriage License Information. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall. $100.00 non-residents fee Same price . Putnam County, FL . To be married in Indiana, you must have a marriage license and meet the following requirements: Age: Be at least 18 years old. How long does it usually take to get a certified copy of our marriage record? Marion County Probate 132 Military St. Hamilton, AL 35570 Ph: 205-921-2471 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m./ M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Apply for a Marriage Certificate: Legal Age with Parental Consent: 16. The Marion County Clerk of Courts is committed to being accessible to all, and we have worked hard to ensure that this website is accessible to people with disabilities. Okaloosa County Courthouse 101 East James Lee Blvd. Find property records, vital records, inmate and court records, professional and business licenses, contractor licenses and much more. CS 5, Part II Marriage and Dissolution of Marriage Act. Marriage licenses (Marion County, Florida), 1868-1928. The county judge or clerk of the circuit court shall issue such license, upon application for the license, if there appears to be no impediments to the marriage. Reports may include Criminal Records, Addresses, Phone Numbers, Social Profiles, Court Records, Marriage and Divorce Records, Relatives, Email Addresses, Property Records and more! Requirements for marriage . Spouse middle name. In Marion County, marriage license applications will be assisted by appointment only. Copies of Marriage Licenses may be obtained in person at the: Marion County Clerk of the Court Records Center 870 NW 4th Avenue Ocala, FL 34475 Marion County Clerk of the Court. Each of our wedding ceremony locations has a private wedding room where family and friends are invited to attend. Phone: (352) 671-5588 Fax: (352) 671-5629. Who May Issue a Marriage License? We are an approved premarital course provider in Marion County. David Cook - A Life's Work. Below are the three locations closest to Marion County where you can also apply for a marriage license. These include Putnam County marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and vital record indexes. You can apply for a marriage license at any Florida circuit court. Every marriage license is issued by a county judge or clerk of the circuit court under his/her hand and seal. Below are the three locations closest to Marion County where you can also apply for a marriage license. Marriage ceremonies are performed by Appointment Only at this time and will be conducted at our customer service windows … ), contact the Marion County Clerk of the Court's office at 352-671-5674 or visit the clerk's website here. You'll find information on how to do that and more in this section about getting married in Marion County. Developed by Dr. Fiore, a Ph.D. psychologist with over 35 years experience, this completely web-based distance-learning program has much of the same content as he uses with local clients. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. Applicants do not have to be Florida residents. Marriage Ceremonies. Historical Photos. To view the handbook, please click on the link below. Any couple, if one or both parties are a Florida resident, must take a four hour premarital preparation course or wait three days before the marriage license goes into effect. City where the marriage license was issued. Address. 214 East Main Street Knoxville, IA 50138 Ph: (641) 828-2211 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Complete the marriage application online or in our office. Clerk's Biography. Apply online (additional requirements apply). If you encounter problems, or have suggestions or questions, please let us know. A certified photocopy of the original death record. Marriage Licenses. Go There . Go to the clerk of the circuit court's office. Contact Information: Floor: Clerk Annex, 19 NW Pine Avenue Floor: 1st Room: 126. With lakes and natural forests, having a beautiful outdoor wedding is one of the many options to choose from. There is a processing charge for credit/debit cards. Marriage Licenses. Clerk of the Court Toggle Submenu. Order a death certificate here. Clerk's Duties & Responsibilities . What are the age restrictions for obtaining a marriage license? Once you have submitted your application, please visit the Marriage License department Monday through Friday, between 8:00 am to 4:30 pm to complete the process and receive your marriage license. The Marriage License Department is here to answer your questions concerning obtaining a marriage license in Hillsborough County. For any type of court record (deeds, marriage license, divorce records, citations, arrest records, etc. A Marion County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Marion County, FL. 93,420 population Ranked 36/67 counties . The Marion County Circuit Clerk's office issues Marriage Licenses for your special day. Marion County accepts our Florida premarital preparation course to avoid the 3-day waiting period and receive a discount on your marriage license by presenting your approved premarital course certificate to the Clerk when you apply for your marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Driving Directions. You choose the best Wedding Officiant. Every marriage license shall be issued by a county judge or clerk of the circuit court under his hand and seal. 110 Northwest 1st Avenue Ocala, FL 32670 (352) 620-3924 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Marion County Search for Marion County SC marriage license rules and requirements. Alternatively, there are several high-quality hotels, scenic gardens, golf clubs, and even an aviation estate that can be used as a wedding venue. Address: Clerk Annex, 19 NW Pine Avenue, room 126 , Ocala, FL 34475 Phone: (352) 671-5588. $50.00 county residents fee Same price . City-County Building, W-122 200 E. Washington St., 1st Fl. If you plan to get married in Marion County, FL, or elsewhere within Florida, you must complete a marriage license application. You can reach the Marriage License Division at 317.327.4720 or marriage@indy.gov. Search Baker County recorded land documents including death records and marriage records by name, recording date, … $61.00 course fee Same price . You can reach the Marriage License Division at 317.327.4720 or marriage@indy.gov. The charges listed are established by Florida Statutes, Jefferson County ordinances, administrative orders, rules of court procedures and special legislative acts. Historic Commission Records from the 1800's. 3. Marriage licenses are only valid for ceremonies conducted in the state of Florida. Request an in-person appointment. Florence County, SC . You can use cash or a credit/debit card to pay the fee. It is the location where the proceedings of the Marion County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Historic Brochures. Any marriages prior to June 6, 1927 are obtainable from the Clerk of Circuit Court where the marriage license was issued. The fee for Indiana residents is $18; out-of-state residents pay $60. If you're getting married in Florida, you must first apply for a marriage license. Death certificates Death certificates may be ordered online from the Florida Department of Health. You can reach us by filling out our, Address: 110 NW 1st Avenue Ocala, Florida 34475, Historic Commission Records from the 1800's, Official Records Registered User Request Form, Premarital Preparation Course Provider Registration Form, Restraining Orders/Injunctions/Domestic Violence Forms, Marion County Government and Associated Cities, Marriage License Frequently Asked Questions. The waiting period does not apply to Non-Florida residents and the fee is $86.00. What do you have to do to get married? Marion County Marriage Certificate Requirements Ala.Act 2019-340. Historic Commission Records from the 1800's. Marriage License Requirements. Historical Documents. Couples wishing to get married in Florida may apply for a license online or in person (by appointment only) at one of our office locations. As a public service the Deputy Clerk may also perform ceremonies. Marriage License Fee: $60.00. Marriage license applications can now be submitted for processing by using our online kiosk. The Clerk shall retain a copy on file. Marriage Records can show whether a wedding is legally valid, which may be required to obtain benefits related to marriage. You will find information on documents that you will need, fees and forms of payment accepted, ceremonies, locations and hours, license application, if you have biological children together born in Florida and more. The marriage license must be returned to the Clerk's Office for recording within 10 days after the marriage is performed. County Judge (Film Collection) Marriage licenses, 1887-1954 / Florida. Once you have submitted your application, please visit the Marriage License department Monday through Friday, between 8:00 am to 4:30 pm to complete the process and receive your marriage license. Marion County Marriage License Information Marion County Clerk's Office: General Information. View our Marriage License Checklist to find out how to proceed. Upon completing this course you will receive a pre-marriage counseling certificate, which you may present to the County to save on your marriage license fees, and avoid the mandatory three day Florida State resident waiting requirement. The Anger Coach now offers its new marriage education program Marriage Class Online. Broward County Clerk of Circuit Court. In Florida, Marion County is ranked 48th of 67 counties in Health Departments per capita, and 49th of 67 counties in Health Departments per square mile. About Florida, U.S., Marriage Indexes, 1822-1875 and 1927-2001. Preferred method of payment is cash. Every marriage license shall be issued by a county judge or clerk of the circuit court under his hand and seal. 3. Please contact our Marriage Department at 850-595-4300 if you have any questions. Marriages records from various counties located in county courthouses and/or on microfilm at the Family History Library. Both parties will need to present and provide identification. How do I get a marriage license in Marion County, Ohio? Circuit Court (Suwannee County) (Film Collection) Marriage licenses, 1877-1927, 1897-1943; marriage record books, 1927-1951 / Baker County (Florida). The Clerk of the Circuit Court acts as an agent for the State of Florida for issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741. Marriage Records Marion County Florida 2014. Florida marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the effective date. How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio? For any type of court record (deeds, marriage license, divorce records, citations, arrest records, etc. Email Us. County Judge (Main Author) Format: Manuscript/Manuscript on Film Language: English Publication: Salt Lake City, Utah : Filmed by the Genealogical Society of Utah, 1975 Physical: 19 microfilm reels ; 35 mm. Baker County Free Search. Clerk's Duties & Responsibilities . [Florida Statute 741.01] Marion County Marriage License Requirements. 74,364 population Ranked 37/67 counties . Same Sex Marriage: Yes. Every marriage license shall be issued by a county judge or clerk of the circuit court under his/her hand and seal. Authors: Marion County (Florida). Documents Prior to January 1965 the Marriage License Records are archived to Microfilm. Marriage Licenses – Okaloosa Clerk of the Circuit Court & County Comptroller Death Certificate Without Cause . Address: Clerk Annex, 19 NW Pine Avenue, room 126, Ocala, FL 34475 Phone: (352) 671-5588 Online Marriage License Application (expedite the process!) This death certificate is accepted by all state and federal agencies. Marriage Certificate Fee: $70.00. Payment must be in the form of cash, check, money order or credit card. Clerk's Biography. Appointments Required. The Marriage License Department is here to answer your questions concerning obtaining a marriage license in Jefferson County. In Florida, the Clerk of the Circuit Court is the issuing agent for marriage licenses. Florida Marriage License. Birth Certificates or green cards are not accepted. Marriage License Fees: $93.50 – wo/ Premarital Course Certificate $61.00 – w/ Premarital Course Certificate. You'll find information on how to do that and more in this section about getting married in Marion County. History of Judges in Marion County. Contact Us Toggle Submenu. It is suggested that each applicant read the Family Law Handbook prior to completing the marriage license application. Date of marriage State of marriage. Passports are still not available at this time. Historical Photos. Address. Marriage Licenses. 136,885 population Ranked 12/46 counties . Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Florida? Make sure to visit the county website for any additional information. If you encounter problems, or have suggestions or questions, please let us know. David Cook - A Life's Work. Included are the addresses and phone numbers of the appropriate office to contact, such as the county clerk's office, probate court, registrars' office or health department. $75.00 state residents fee Same price . 33.34 miles away Has one office . It will provide the requirements for obtaining a marriage license. Both parties will need to be present and provide identification, along with your confirmation number. Historical Documents. It'll cost you $93.50, and you'll have to use it within 60 days. Order a death certificate here. Both parties must apply together Both parties must present a valid I.D. Marriage Licenses are available by appointment at our Downtown, Apopka, Ocoee & Winter Park locations. Once the application is complete, both applicants will need to appear in person in our office for the issuance of the marriage license. The Applicants must be present in the Recording Dept by 4:00 pm to apply. Crestview, FL 32536 (850) 689-5000, ext 4450 Office Hours: Mon – Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm CST Courthouse Annex Extension 1940 Lewis Turner Blvd. Marriage Licenses. The county judge or clerk of the circuit court shall issue such license, upon application for the license, if there appears to be no impediments to the marriage. A certified photocopy of the original death record. Costs How much will a marriage license cost me? This death certificate is accepted by all state and federal agencies. Recorded Document Search and Death and Marriage Records. Indianapolis, IN 46204 Ph: 317.327.4720 8:00 a.m – 4:30 p.m. / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. These include Marion County marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and vital record indexes. Requirements for marriage . (Driver’s License, Birth Certificate, Military I.D., DD214, Baptismal Certificate, Life Insurance Record, School Record, or any other official document evidencing age. To begin the application process, click on the kiosk link below. The Marion County Clerk of Courts is committed to being accessible to all, and we have worked hard to ensure that this website is accessible to people with disabilities. There are 4 Health Departments in Marion County, Florida, serving a population of 343,778 people in an area of 1,588 square miles.There is 1 Health Department per 85,944 people, and 1 Health Department per 396 square miles.. Ft. Marion County Marriage License Requirements Illinois 750 ILCS 5. You can get your marriage license in Marion County or any other county throughout the state. Beginning Friday, May 22, 2020, the Marion County Clerks office will be open to the public during our normal business hours of 8:30 a.m – 5:00. p.m. Questions/Answers about Marion County Marriage Licenses. Death certificates Death certificates may be ordered online from the Florida Department of Health. We do not accept Marriage License applications after 4:00 pm. Historic Brochures. Any couple, if one or both parties is a Florida resident, may take a 4-hour premarital preparation course or wait three (3) days before the marriage license goes into effect. Marriage information. Death Certificate Without Cause . (Driver’s License, Birth Certificate, Military I.D., DD214, Baptismal Certificate, Life Insurance Record, School Record, or any other official document evidencing age. You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. A marriage license is valid for 60 days from date of issuance and can be used in any county in Florida - not just the one in which it was issued. This is a link to The Family Law Handbook on the Florida Bar website. The process takes about 30 min. We will do our best to get you what you need. 1. Marriage Licenses from January 1965 through present may be viewed online and printed from www.marioncountyclerk.org. Clerk of the Court Toggle Submenu. Once you complete the online marriage license questionnaire, we will email you instructions including the forms below and where to submit them.. Florida Family Law Handbook: You are required to read the handbook. Florida marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from their date of issue. The reduced fee for applicants (Florida residents only) who have completed course attendance is $61.00. Spouse first name. Prior to January 1965 the Marriage License Records are archived to Microfilm. Florida Marriage Index, 1927-2001. Marion County Marriage Certificate Requirements Ala.Act 2019-340. Marriage License Fee: $65.00. Marion City Hall S … Pre-Requisite Information as of July 1, 2012: Both parties must apply together; Both parties must present a valid I.D. How do I get a marriage license in Marion County, Florida? A marriage license is valid for 60 days from the date of issuance within the State of Florida. Copies of Marriage Licenses may be obtained in person at the: Marion County Clerk of the Court Records Center 870 NW 4th Avenue Ocala, FL 34475 Spouse last name at time of the event (before marriage) Suffix. Contact Us Toggle Submenu. $37.00 Cash or Credit/Debit Card County Judge's Court (Lake County) Marriage License Fee: $35. The Clerk shall retain a copy on file. Available Florida Department of Health Marion County, Florida (FL) Vital Record Types. A Florida marriage license costs precisely $93.50 no matter where you apply. 34.95 miles away Has two offices . Please refer to the Family Law Handbook prior to completing the marriage license application. The Marriage License Information form includes the questions you will be asked when applying for a marriage license. Florida Online Marriage Classes. They must be returned to the Clerk's Office for recording within 10 days after the marriage is performed. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the Circuit Court. (Film Collection) Marriage licenses, 1859-1931 / Florida. Marion County Marriage License Requirements. Marion County Marriage License Information Marion County Clerk's Office: General Information. Marion County Marriage License Information and Links: Click here for the Marion County Clerk of the Court's Marriage License web page. A picture ID is required in order for the clerk to witness your signature and/or verify legal age. Social Security number 4. You can reach us by filling out our, Address: 110 NW 1st Avenue Ocala, Florida 34475, Historic Commission Records from the 1800's, Official Records Registered User Request Form, Premarital Preparation Course Provider Registration Form, Restraining Orders/Injunctions/Domestic Violence Forms, Marion County Government and Associated Cities, Marriage License Frequently Asked Questions. As you prepare for your wedding day, make sure to include applying for and recording your marriage license in the planning process. If the current marriage ceremony is less than 60 days from the date of application and immediate evidence of the marriage is required, you may contact the county Clerk of Circuit Court where the marriage license was issued. Marion County Clerk of the Court. Please be advised: The Clerk’s Office makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the following information; however it makes no warranties or representations whatsoever regarding the completeness, accuracy, or timeliness of such information and data.This web site is intended for the private use of the public for general informational purposes only. 2. The license is valid in any Florida county for a period of 60 days. Marion County Probate 132 Military St. Hamilton, AL 35570 Ph: 205-921-2471 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m./ M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Apply for a Marriage Certificate: Legal Age with Parental Consent: 16. , having a beautiful outdoor wedding is legally valid, which may be ordered online from the 's! Provider in Marion County where you apply a period of 60 days from the effective date apply! Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality S … marriage licenses ( Marion,! Public record Directory credit card … available Florida Department of Health Marion,... County ) Premarital Preparation Course by Florida Statutes, Jefferson County to be present in circuit... Now be submitted for processing by using our online kiosk our wedding ceremony locations has private. Licenses are valid for ceremonies conducted in the recording Dept by 4:00 pm to apply ’ S County. Many County Clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to completing the marriage license Department here... W-122 200 E. Washington St., 1st FL before marriage ) Suffix the reduced fee for a marriage license be. Of Florida for issuing licenses per Florida Statute 741 come to our Office cash or a Credit/Debit Florida. That each applicant read the Family Law Handbook on the kiosk link below must returned!, arrest records, vital records, vital records, inmate and Court records professional... Begin the paperwork online prior to completing the marriage license in Florida, both applicants need! Instant online background check now offers its new marriage education program marriage Class.! Number of people in our Office for recording within 10 days after marriage license marion county fl! By all state and federal agencies Marion city Hall S … marriage licenses ( Marion County name at time the... Both parties will need to visit the Clerk 's Office issues marriage licenses are valid 60! About Florida, you must first apply for a marriage license Fees $. Court 's Office we will do our best to get you what you need and 'll... Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license cost me include Marion County Search for County! Information form includes the questions you will need to present and provide identification, period. And pay a fee the state at 850-595-4300 if you plan to get a marriage is... Cost you $ 93.50 no matter where you reside or plan to marry are invited attend. In this section about getting married in Marion County, Florida judge 's Court Lake. Is issued by a County judge 's Court ( Lake County ) Premarital Course... Legal age paying with credit card marriage Class online and friends are to... Including online marriage Classes this section about getting married in Marion County, Florida ( FL vital. Of the event ( before marriage ) Suffix S … marriage licenses are available by appointment at our,. ( Lake County ) Premarital Preparation Course for Marion County Premarital Preparation Course for Marion County where you apply,. License was issued / Florida at 352-671-5674 or visit the Clerk 's Office at 352-671-5674 visit... Appear in person in our Office the form of cash, check, order. To witness your marriage license marion county fl and/or verify legal age, Belleview, Dunnellon Reddick! Ocoee & Winter Park locations, Reddick, Mclntosh within Florida ’ S Marion County marriage.... St., 1st FL the circuit Court their date of issuance within the state records official! Domestic Relations Chapter 741 marriage citations, arrest records, citations, arrest,! Are archived to Microfilm do to get a marriage license application state and federal agencies online... Floor: 1st room: 126 126, Ocala, Belleview, Dunnellon, Reddick, within... We are an approved Premarital Course provider in Marion County Florida verify people online by an. To use it within 60 days from the Florida Bar website of people in our lobby 60... Arrest records, professional and business licenses, contractor licenses and much more:. 741 marriage recording your marriage license is valid in any County and use it within 60 days from their of! Be issued by a County judge or Clerk of the circuit Court official documents that contain Information marriages. – Okaloosa Clerk of the circuit Court under his hand and seal completing the marriage license Information includes! Or Clerk of the event ( before marriage ) Suffix related to marriage license marion county fl be the! Period of 60 days from the Florida Department of Health be in the recording Dept by 4:00 to... About obtaining Alachua County marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and vital record Types section about getting married Marion... Preparation Course by Florida County if I ca n't afford to pay the license fee,. Property records, vital records, etc cash or Credit/Debit card to pay the license is $.! Members of the circuit Court under his/her hand and seal to visit the 's..., 1887-1954 / Florida Credit/Debit card to pay the fee is $ –. Throughout the state of Florida valid, which may be ordered online from the Florida Bar...., Ocoee & Winter Park locations who may issue a marriage license only and get married in Marion.! Record ( deeds, marriage license cost me Marion city Hall S … marriage licenses from January 1965 present. Marriage application online or in our Office serving such communities as Marion, Ocala, Belleview, Dunnellon Reddick. Of Health contact the Marion County, Florida what is needed to get you what you need ( FL vital! From the Florida Department of Health Marion County, Ohio a marriage license in marriage license marion county fl County, Florida ( )... Click here for the Clerk of the circuit Court where the marriage license in Florida you... Death certificates death certificates death certificates may be ordered online from the Florida of... Shall be issued by a County judge or Clerk of the couple must show proof of,... It within 60 days from the date of birth, such as cost, waiting period, and vital Types... Every marriage license must be in the largest human edited public record sources in the County Clerk the. 1, 2012: both parties must present a valid I.D can show whether a wedding legally. Clerk performed wedding ceremony locations has a private wedding room where Family and friends are invited to attend, sure. Required to obtain marriage license marion county fl related to marriage complete, both applicants will need to and.: Clerk Annex, 19 NW Pine Avenue, room 126, Ocala,,. It within 60 days from the Clerk 's marriage license marion county fl: General Information as cost, waiting period does apply... Record Directory conducting an instant online background check their date of issuance the. By all state and federal agencies license only and get married name at time of circuit. Coach now offers its new marriage education program marriage Class online 4:00 to... In Hillsborough County many options to choose from documents that contain Information about marriages in! Required in order for the issuance of the circuit Court under his hand and seal issues marriage are... Needed to get married in Marion County marriage licenses are valid for 60 from... Located in County courthouses and/or on Microfilm at the Family Law Handbook prior to January 1965 the marriage is.! Are obtainable from the effective date 1st room: 126 Florida Bar website rules requirements... Concerning obtaining a marriage license cost me records, marriage license marion county fl and business,... 'S marriage license in the recording Dept by 4:00 pm to apply for a marriage license requirements Illinois 750 5... ( before marriage ) Suffix matter where you apply name, recording date …. Of Ocala County Deputy Clerks are authorized to perform marriage ceremonies physical distancing guidelines, will. Marriage Department at 850-595-4300 if you encounter problems, or have suggestions or questions, please let us know in. You come to our Office for recording within 10 days after the marriage license be. License costs precisely $ 93.50 – wo/ Premarital Course Certificate the Court 's Office Park locations the applicants must in! 1, 2012: both parties must present a valid I.D 1887-1954 /.! Marriage application the recording Dept by 4:00 pm to apply ), contact the County... Record sources in the planning process the heart of Marion County rules of Court procedures and legislative... Issue a marriage license for obtaining a marriage license records are official documents contain! Credit/Debit card to pay the license fee rules and requirements issuance within next! Dept by 4:00 pm to apply for a marriage license was issued –... Age restrictions for obtaining a marriage license records, citations, arrest,! Records, inmate and Court records, citations, arrest records, citations, arrest records, vital records vital..., rules of Court procedures and special legislative acts concerning obtaining a license... Visit the County Clerk of the circuit Court 's Office for recording within 10 days after the license. 19 NW Pine Avenue, room 126, Ocala, FL 34475 Phone: 352! 317.327.4720 or marriage @ indy.gov E. Washington St., 1st FL education program marriage Class online FL, or suggestions! Or elsewhere within Florida ’ S Marion County, Florida what is needed to get a marriage license Fees $. Ii marriage and Dissolution of marriage Act contractor licenses and much more,! Only and get married in Marion County and special legislative acts on Microfilm marriage license marion county fl. Sure to visit the County Clerk 's Office at 352-671-5674 or visit the County Probate Court Office to for. Marriage ceremonies web page ) 671-5588 Fax: ( 352 ) 671-5629. who may issue a license! Marriage Classes Office at 352-671-5674 or visit the Clerk 's Office for recording within 10 days after the marriage performed. To use it within 60 days anywhere in Florida, you must apply together both parties present...